Miloš Beneš the Fastest, Karl Schagerl broke his own record!

Parada 4_00

The fastest this morning was the Czech driver, Miloš Beneš, now the second in the EC, whizzing the track in 2.19,688, which was to be expected. In 2013 he was the fastest in Buzet, with 2.17,562. Patrick Zajelsnik was second (2.21978), while David Hauser from Luxembourg third (2.25,937).

Karl Schagerl gave us a real surprise, breaking his own record in VW Golf Rallye TFSI-R (2:32,598). Right after him follows Ing. Andreas Gabat in Ford Escort Cosworth (2:35,519). It’s safe to say we have a heated race ahead of us.

Sinisa  Krainc came 22nd in the overall classification, just a bit ahead of Igor Stefanovski, Felix Pailer and Tomislav Muhvic.

Herman Waldy Jr. had a technical breakdown in his 3 Dallara F 306, and there were some minor scratches to certain cars, but no other serious situations.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.